Some believe that modern technology has made life of workers easier while others oppose. Discuss both these opinions and give your own idea.

Technology has been one of the most controversial subject in modern society. There is a range of opinions in matter of the impact of technology in the working field, some people think that it has a good impact on the work place, while others believe that it's not helping. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments in details and provide evidence as to why technology does in fact help workers in their profession. On the one hand, by the aid of technology, workers now do their job easily and at the same time in an efficent way, the advancement of science over the years made some important inventions in the favor of the work field, it put at their disposale a lot of modern tools that help them communicate better, exchange information and send reports rapidly also achieve their tasks in a quick pace in comparison to the time before, for example, Laptops, a lightweight device, if you cannot complete your work at the office, you can bring it back home and complete your task without postponing it to the next day. In addition, employees now have the access to a lot of information ressources, if a worker faced a problem in his tasks, he can simply make a reasearch in his phone, and in a couple of minutes he will find multiple solutions to the issue, all he has to do is to pick the one that suits him the most, website like Google or Youtube are primarily a good examples for this. On the other hand, all this modern devices can be a source of distraction if not used properly, nowadays people, including employees carry with them their phones in every situation and they have the access to the internet and social media, they can be facilely distracted from doing their job, an article was published recently showed that most workers spand more than 30 percent of their time at the office using their phones in non-related subjects to their job. Moreover, using Emails to transfer reports and to communication has lessen the human interractions significantly, colleagues barely see and interact with each others, and some people take the view that in the long term this will have bad consequences on friendships and relationships, as individuals would prefer to stay alone and connect through the internet rather than going outdoors and meet up with others. Despite the mentioned drawbacks, I believe that modern technology is helping workers significantly and to limit the effects of the disadavntages severe laws has to be made in the workplace, to minimize the damage. To conclude, as I have discussed, there are two opposing views about the impact of modern technology on the working field. However, I take the view that it has been immensely helpful to the employees in the workplace.