many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, myriads of brands processed their food product with an extreme level of sugar and this lead to many health issues among all age groups. I believe that in order to control sugar-induced health problems by increasing the price and taxation of sugary products and I do agree this notion. Firstly, processed sugary foods and drinks are popular among all age groups as cheaper in price. For instance, some countries provide a refill facility for sugary drinks such as carbonated soda(coca cola). So many people have carbonated drinks twice or thrice a day. This intake of sugary products may lead to diseases such as diabetes, kidney failure, and liver sclerosis. To control this the officialdom has to increase the price of manufactured sugar-added products. In addition, the government can also increase taxes on sugar products; this method could control sugar intake in common people who have low incomes. Secondly, people are not following healthy life as healthy natural products are more expensive than processed sugary products. For example, the US government increased the price of processed foods and decrease the cost of fresh healthy foods in 2000, As a result about 90 per cent of US citizens' health improved within 3 months. In light of this idea, many nations are started to implement the same to improve health in their place. In conclusion, it is stated that the overconsumption of sugary processed products can be reduced by increasing the cost of sugary foods and decreasing the price of natural healthy food.