Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, and what measures could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

In the status quo, clean water has been massively demanded and considered a worldwide issue to be resolved at once due to its urgency and limitation in many regions globally. This essay elucidates the major factors of its higher demand and effective alternatives which could be done by the governments and societies. To begin with, there are two significant causes of the increased demand for freshwater, polluted water and limited resources. Unclean water has been prolonged by the illegal conduct of industrial companies that do not rehabilitate their product waste and pollution. In addition, a limited clean water resource occurs because certain areas of the earth are distant from the river, such as several villages and deserts in Africa. Consequently, these two main indicators have influenced global citizens to condemn their incumbents to take responsibility and action immediately. To tackle the concerns, numerous remedies can be conducted by the government and supported by its members. The national and regional governments should create strict policies regarding waste management and product rehabilitation for enormous factories which highly contribute to the cause. Moreover, legal enforcement, including but limited to favourable fines and community services, is required to punish irresponsible entities to provide clean water for local communities in need. On the other hand, every person could participate to solve the problem by running mutual donations, creating water tech innovations, or even just being responsible and aware of global warming and personal litter. To sum up, a contaminated environment caused by wrongdoings from evil organizations and limited water resources affected by natural disasters are the top two reasons why freshwater demand is currently inclined. Therefore, each state is justified to oblige the responsible entities to recover the mess as well as encourage all layers of society to help as much as they could.