Some people say that art is an essential subject and every child should learn it in school. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think every child should learn about art in school. I completely disagree with this opinion because there are many other options which have plenty of benefits for kids. This essay will explore why it is not important for students to take an art class. Firstly, school is a place where students get their knowledge and create a good personality so it is a matter for teachers not only to focus on knowledge but also on how to improve their personal skills. For example, some students might be experts in science but do badly in art. Consequently, it makes the students lose their self-confidence in art class and lose their motivation because they are considered to be the worst among others. Secondly, art could be learned by self at home. For instance, with modern technology nowadays, students could easily access youtube or websites to study crafts or design. Furthermore, there are many computer applications such as adobe illustrator or photoshop to create creative designs or edit pictures. As a result, children will focus more on other subjects that should be taught by professionals like mathematics or sciences. In conclusion, I opine that craft is not a priority lesson for children because they have different talents based on their personalities and it is more important to teach the children to have good morale. Moreover, schools particularly increase students ' knowledge about something they like to do, so they could be the best at it and give the best service to communities.