Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, since children can do various extra activities, they might compete against one another during a race. However, in my opinion, they also have the opportunity to cooperate when they stay together. To elaborate, these days, parents allow their children to do any kind of sport they like after they finish doing homework at home. As a result, many of them enjoy swimming in a pool while others prefer to play tennis, football or volleyball. Besides this, in case children are very passionate about music, they could play musical instruments such the piano, the guitar or the flute. Admittedly, if someone do a race, he or she is in competition with others, especially in case he or she wants to obtain the best position. However, when children stay together, no matter whether they are at school or in another place, they also need to cooperate with one another. As a result, they might make new friends and learn everything their educators teach them sharing their opinion with that of the others. In conclusion, I personally think that children can learn how to be in competition and cooperate with one another whenever they stay with people of the same age.