The best way to solve the world’s environment problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate about whether hiking the fuel price is the optimal method to protect the surroundings. I consider myself an opponent of this idea Without a shadow of a doubt, raising the price of fuel is not the most effective tactic to resolve the environmental issue. Because all vehicles are powered by gas, citizens have an inelastic demand for oil. Therefore, they still have an ever-increasing need for buying it even if the price relentlessly goes up. For example, although the government in Viet Nam increases the high gasoline cost, a wealth of people still go to the petrol station for the essential need of petroleum to go to work and school, which make no difference in fuel -running vehicles deterioration Hence, raising the fuel ’s price is not an effective solution to enhance the environmental quality. While the inefficacious impact of the increase in fuel price is widely acknowledged, there is a myriad of more far-reaching alternatives to address environmental issues. Obviously, electric vehicles, running on renewable energy, do not release greenhouse gas emissions. For instance, Vinfast, which is a reputed car maker in Viet Nam, has an environmentally-friendly means of transportation. Thus, It meets the demand of people and does not harmful impact on the environment. As a result, utilizing electric vehicles is one of the most effective ways to decrease the amount of released CO2. While the hike in fuel cost should not be seen as a cure-all remedy for contamination matters, there is a bunch of approaches that can improve the environmental quality