The best way to solve the world’s environment problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether hiking the fuel price is the optimal approach in order to deal with the deterioration in the world’s environmental quality. I relatively have no consensus advocacy with this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the price of petrol is not the best tactic to handle worldwide environmental issues. There is an inelastic demand for oil on the grounds that almost all means of transportation used in this day and age depend on gasoline. Therefore, even if the fuel cost is ever-increasing, people still have a demand for buying it. For example, in Viet Nam, although the government raises the price of fuel, the residents still rush to purchase gasoline because going to work and study are still essential daily essential needs. As a consequence, doing so makes no difference in decreasing the use of fuel -powered vehicles. Thus, the hike in petroleum costs is not an effective method to protect the surroundings. While the inefficient impact of the increase in fuel price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to address environmental issues. Evidently, the utility of hybrid vehicles running on renewable energy does not emit greenhouse gas, which has no negative effect on air quality. For instance, Vinfast can be cited as one of the most eminent car makers in Viet Nam with eco-friendly systems that produce electric automobiles. Thus, not only does it meet the demand of the dweller for travelling but also it also does not adversely influence the air. As a result, making use of gasoline hybrid means of transportation is one of the most efficient ways to reduce the massive exhausting fumes, which can protect the environment well. In conclusion, as I have proved, raising the price of gasoline is not an excellent approach to dealing with the problems of the environment. Besides, there is a wealth of solutions for these problems instead, and one of those is using gasoline hybrid means of transportation