Open-plan office no walls no barriers. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, working styles and offices have changed. For instance, working remotely or working in an office without any walls and obstacles,nowadays is usual in some companies which have both merits and demerits, I am going to discuss them. From a psychological point of view, working in a limitless office not only brings people a feeling of freedom, but it also makes the motivation for them to work more efficiently. Furthermore, other advantages of these offices are that, people will be encouraged to communicate far better with each other, since there are no walls and doors. Moreover, people can think out of box much easier when there are no walls and doors around them. On the other hand, some people might suffer from a lack of privacy. Hence, imagine that everyone can see your screen and can listen to your voice when you call a person. If you want to tell something significant privately, then you must go out of the office which does not seem comfortable. In another statement, the more limitless office, the less privacy will be. Last but not least, although an open working area has some advantages, we can not deny the negative part of it. Furthermore, I can confidently mention that privacy at the working area is one of the remarkable factors for employees. If they can not feel relaxed during working, they may make a mistake, which will be a big problem for them and the company as well, so I think that separate rooms' advantages are more compared to the shared areas.