People argue that raising children in today’s society is more difficult than in the past. Others believe that it is much easier due to all the innovations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that the upbringing of children in this era can be a daunting task as compared to the past, whilst others think that it has become easier due to cutting-edge technology. Although children of this age are very hard to raise, I firmly believe that modern developments have made it easier. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. To begin with, new advancements in the internet have been an obvious concern for parents. This is because now every child has phone access to everything in it and as there young and do not what is right and wrong. They can easily fall into traps and risk their lives or somebody else life. Moreover, it is very difficult for parents to screen their activities. For instance, 90% of parents in the USA work which made it tough for parents to check everything their young ones do. As a result, 66% of children are at risk of becoming a victim of online crimes. On the other hand, newly developed medical facilities have been a contributing factor in the improvement of health standards. To elucidate further, innovations in health care have helped people to give proper medical assistance to their children. Furthermore, it has become a lot cheaper to take care of an infant. If a newborn gets sick or needs surgery, parents can do it without being worried about money. As an illustration, a recent study has shown that not only vaccination cost has dropped significantly but also modernized medical equipment has made it cheaper and quicker for people. In conclusion, according to my perspective, no doubt, an improved healthcare system has made it easier to raise children. However, internet access could be dangerous and can cost them their lives.