Some people believe that money is the major source of happiness. Do you agree or disagree.

The 21st century has witnessed an unprecedented change in people's faith that money is the chief foundation of euphoria. This has created two schools of thought: one claims that money is the prime factor to lead to happiness. However, on the other hand, this notion might also create a strong backlash, with which I completely agree. This essay will elaborate on both sides of this issue and provide a personal perspective. It is my contention that in the modern era, being financially stable is the dominant feature to establish the structure of a self-sufficient and contented life. In light of the fact that the living standards of civilians have elevated, people need to increase their average spending in the budget. To be specific, aside from the daily needs and taxes for the government, they wish to have a spare proportion of money to spend on their own recreational activities. Furthermore, according to the teaching of philosophy, materials are what determine consciousness; to obtain what we truly desire, we need to have the currency to afford it. An example to exemplify this case is that if a person wanted to purchase a mansion, they would need a budget to gain that estate. By buying that estate, that person becomes joyous. However, if that person was not able to afford that house, that man would be unable to satisfy his own needs, resulting in his own grievance due to poverty. As a consequence, it is relatable that the modern age leads to the conclusion that currency is the leading element to having a trouble-free life. On the other hand, money is regarded as the primary factor causing detrimental effects for citizens. Due to the module of politics based on currency, the disparity between the poor and the wealthy is stark in comparison. Moreover, it leads to the agony of those who are not rich enough. For instance, if there was a conflict between the poor and the wealthy, the judgement of the court would undoubtedly lean toward the poor because they are not affluent. Another critical point is that from ancient to modern, currency in any form is commonly the source of conflict since the nature of humans is greedy. As a result, wealth is not a constant means to acquire euphoria. To conclude, while money is an essential element to one's merriment, it can result in bad examples if people indulge themselves in the lavishness of currency.