Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent decades, our society and community have been taking a massive number of advantages of technological advancements such as vehicles, smartphones, social media, and the Internet as people become more social than in the past. Although numerous people argue that there are some drawbacks to sophisticated technological developments I strongly agree with the view that the benefits of recent technology enable human beings to become more social. It is true that technology has made man more social. For example, the most common social media such as Facebook and Instagram has allowed people to contact without geographical barricades. Furthermore, the development of automobiles minimises travelling time and this advancement contributes to spending individuals more time communicating and chatting inside and outside of the vehicles. The British council proved that due to scientific advancements, the time that human beings are utilizing for social activities has been incredibly increasing around the world. Thus, It cannot be denied that technological developments are positively affecting human society and the community. On the other hand, there are numerous disadvantages of technological developments which currently affect human beings across the globe. As teenagers are comparatively versatile to manage time spent on social media through mobile devices such as smartphones and laptops, a lack of concentration and lower intelligence levels in primary schools has resulted from the developments. Another example is that old generations are unlikely to follow the flow of scientific developments, so they tend to be getting behind rather than being social with the rapidly changing world. Therefore, This situation would result in social isolation for the elders. In conclusion, even though there are some drawbacks to technology, I strongly advocate the notion that people are becoming more socialized by technological developments. Through the advancements such as vehicles, devices, and so on it is significantly beneficial for people to acquire a better society and community.