In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, there are numerous educational institutions around the world; hence there are an excessive number of graduates from different fields; thus it is often argued that graduates can not easily find jobs after graduation although they are somehow qualified. This essay will examine the reasons behind this and discuss possible solutions. At the outset, it goes without saying that, practical life is different from theoretical studies. In universities, the main focus is usually on understanding the logic behind the concept; accordingly, students do not know what is happening in real cases. For example, in the faculty of commerce accounting is the main subject and if undergraduates depend on books only, they will not be able to apply it to different work fields. Moreover, work has a very competitive environment; consequently, it is not easy to get a job unless you have a high profile of different skills in addition to the deep knowledge of what you studied, For instance, graduates should add a second language to their set of skills because we are living in an open economy and we have to deal with many people around the world. Next, in my opinion, there are myriad solutions to be taken into consideration. First, we can integrate actual cases with education. For example, The ministry of education can make a deal with various organisations across the country to create internships for young folks and give them an opportunity to absorb what goes in the market. Secondly, students have to enrich their capabilities, especially with modern skills like programming and data analysis which are involved in all aspects. For example, accountants now are more involved with systems and data rather than old days when they had to work manually. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, getting a job is not an easy task, but we have to build our career smart and innovative, in the same time we can not depend on formal education only to make sure there is a place for us in the market post-graduation.