Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the case?

Young people are in a stage of their lives when there is an urgent need to find a social role and feel belonging to a like-minded group. That is the moment when they start spending less time with their family, and conversely more time with their peers. In my opinion, this is what leads them to behave like their influencers and imitate their fashion styles During the teenage years, libido starts to build up as sex hormones achieve higher concentrations in their blood. This leads to a behaviour naturally designed for finding a sexual match. Although this argument sounds reductionist and sexist, it is not possible to refute it since humans are animals like any other, and hence are vulnerable to primitive instincts. Consequently, in the present context, social exposure is a means which this intrinsic tendency expresses itself. In order to stand out from the crowd, youngsters end up realizing that imitating the behaviour and clothes of famous people gives them an advantage in the matching contest. There are many problems arising from this situation. For instance, the fashion industry exploits it, bombarding these vulnerable young people with advertisements of never-ending new trendy accessories, as long as they are lucrative. To achieve that, marketers pay enormous amounts of money to influencers, like pop stars and superficial content creators. In effect, a gravest issue derives from this culture, or better saying, lack of culture: entire generations are now alienated, prioritizing looks to the detriment of their essence. Furthermore, this creates a huge gap between them and the previous generations, causing conflicts with parents and grandparents. In conclusion, I believe that the main reason why young people have this behaviour is a natural internal drive for aggregation with other peers, including sexual matching. Unfortunately, as a consequence, they become fashion victims and get distanced from higher moral values.