Crime rate , is most countries, often higher in urban cities than in rural areas.why do you think that is ?what can be done to reduce the crime.

It is true that there is a higher crime rate in urban districts rather than in rural areas. There are various factors that lead to this issue, and the government should take up the leadership role to diminish the total negative behaviours. It is inevitable that there are two main reasons causing this matter. First and foremost, the high standard of living is the byproduct of high bad events in the community. It is undoubted that in cities, inflation soared spectacularly, as well as, the consumer price index is extremely high, and which an enormous number of people are unable to earn enough income to maintain their living. Multiple pieces of research demonstrate that over 80% of criminals claimed they have undergone bad activities, such as robbery, due to insufficient money for life, which depicts that the majority commit the crime due to the higher living standard. Moreover, technological advancement leads to the emergence of cybercrime. It is clear that with the widespread use of the internet, excessive hackers try to steal personal information, for instance, credit card detail and phone number by creating online scandals. Therefore, the total of cybercrimes skyrocketed, which became the main contribution to the urban scandal percentage. Nevertheless, the authority can impose both soft and hard measures to tackle this issue. First of all, raising people's awareness by organizing some campaigns, like talks or posters. As we all know, campaigns allow individuals to understand why we should not commit crimes and how harsh the punishment is. For example, in Hong Kong, the police forces organize talks regarding this matter in all schools in an attempt to diminish the total bad events. In addition, restricting penalties can definitely bring resistance effect. It is true that in this day and age, punishment is not enough to stop the crowd from doing negative behaviours, for instance, a small sum of fines. In response to this, the council can increase the sum of fines, as well as, send criminals to jail in order to decline the folks who commit crimes. In a nutshell, a higher standard of living and technological advancement are the major factors of the high crime rate in urban places, by contrast, the government can create some campaigns and restrict the law so as to improve this negative phenomenon.