Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals think homework plays a major role in children's education but others believe, that teachers should not give it to their students. I would argue that, giving less amount will make them effective but giving too much make them feel depressed. Firstly, home works are very crucial while developing their skills because it will help them to get used to the subjects quickly. For instance, Maths cannot be understood without solving many problems so giving them a sufficient amount of work every day or alternative days will certainly enhance them. On the other hand, students will feel stressed out or burned out easily if teachers give them a lot of work. So by considering their time, they should limit their work. Moreover, teachers are more concerned about their grades so it is an added stress to them. Nowadays, because of homework and exam stress, students do not have any leisure time to play or socialise with other children. Secondly, Other than giving homework, letting them participate in workshops and other educational events would definitely help them to expand their knowledge and experience. As a result, children become more independent in the future and their ability to socialise will be increased. The government should pass a rule, for not giving homework on the weekend, so that they may get some leisure time for playing with their friends. In conclusion, Home works are really important but giving tremendous will impact them negatively. Instead of only giving assignments, parents and teachers should encourage them to expose to the world.