Today people live longer after retiring from work. What problems does this cause for individuals and society? What can be done?

Nowadays, in the 21st century, it is readily apparent that the livelihood of a multitude of individuals who retire tends to enhance overwhelmingly. Due to this tendency, it causes different circumstances for individuals and society at all, government and society members should recognize appropriate actions in order to solve this issue. First and foremost, it goes without saying that not everyone has adequate savings to live an appropriate level of life and they are strongly depending on social security and pensions. Additionally, in some ways, they are burdens for their relatives, as well as children who need to look after them, in some ways it can be the reason for their struggle with parental care. Furthermore, elder society members face versatile and multifaceted maladies, that significantly change the common way of their daily routine. To cite an example, as a medical student who had interactions with people of their senior age I can undoubtedly notice that they face chronic diseases, mobility issues, as well as considerable decline in cognitive function. Besides, as people retire and lose work-related interactions, they may experience a lack of purpose and feelings of loneliness. With regards to the solutions to this pattern, it is evident that should be done special programs to encourage the importance of financial literacy programs to help people better prepare for retirement. From my point of view, it can be a potentially beneficial proposal to employ them in a part-time job in order to stay conscious and self-aware. Apart from this, healthcare funding should be increased in a way that no one should experience a lack. To sum up, after retirement elder people may be a source of difficulties for society and government. However, when all individuals in society direct their force to one point they can easily reach appropriate solutions to detrimental consequences.