It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is notable that many people who had a major impact on the world focussed totally on their work and did not care about distributing work -life hours effectively. I believe that this philosophy, which can be called Stakanovism, is completely wrong. People should know how to manage their time and acknowledge when is time to work and when its time to dedicate themselves to other life tasks. Separating work and life is key to an individual's well-being. This skill can prevent serious diseases caused by excessive working hours such as stress, anxiety and other mental health illnesses. It is proven, indeed, that individuals who work too many hours tend to sleep less, then they are more fatigued and as a, consequence they feel stressed. This is a vicious cycle that a person should know when to stop. Work -life balance is also important for the people who surround you, in fact around us there are family members, friends and other important relations that need time and attention. If a person does not care about his/her dear one, it is possible that he/she will be left alone. As a result, the individual will, likely, suffer from other mental health diseases like depression due to his/her addicting attitude to the job. In conclusion, knowing how to manage our work -life time is important for our well-being and also for the people who surround us.