In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Unemployment is one of the trivial problems which affects countries around the globe. The no of highly qualified graduates is on a rise. This issue also gives rise to other issues in the economy and hampers the nation's growth as a whole. In the forthcoming, paragraphs we look at the reasons for this trend and a solution to encounter the problem will be explored. To begin with,there are several reasons for the growing unemployment. Firstly the population of several developing countries like India,UK etc are on the rise, whereas the no of jobs has not increased. This has created a great demand and supply gap and further worsen the problem of unemployment., Secondly the world is moving towards automation and hence labour intensive jobs are decreasing.There are fewer but specialized jobs., Also the education provided at colleges and universities has become redundant as most of it is based on old curriculum. In the modern,world today there exist a massive skill gap and this is one of the reasons why joblessness is increasing. The solutions to counter this problem are as follow. Firstly education provided should be improved and the focus must be on making individuals for the global job market., Secondly government should encourage entrepreneurship by designing better policies., Moreover government should make doing business easier in the country. This will ensure more companies are attracted to the country and will ensure better employment generation. Transparent and fair hiring in government jobs should be encouraged.fourthly, local businesses must be encouraged and proper training should be provided. To hammer the last nail, I would like to conclude that though unemployment is a major problem it can be tackled by taking proper measures both by the government and the individuals.