Many students do not like working in group. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of working in group?

Over the past few decades, most individuals prefer working in a team. However, school and college-going students are not in the favour of teamwork. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of the same. To begin with, there can be many disadvantages to working together. Few of them are, teenagers who think that their time will get wasted in group studies. To explain, in a group there will be all types of students some will prefer studies and others will have fun due to this studies can be affected and that can reflect in their marks. Furthermore, Efficiency is less and wastage of time is more. For Instance, a group of students from Stanford University reported that more than 45% of students ignore going to the group study. As a result, brilliant minds can be more focused and score good marks in the examination. On the flip side, there are many positives of doing work together as a team. Firstly, understanding between friends will increase. In other words, while working together they might know each other and understand their point of view and take decisions after that. Secondly, work can be divided amongst them and the burden will not be on the individual to complete the task. This way young children can finish their projects faster and this will save time to prepare for something else. Therefore, tension might be less with the contribution of every member. To sum up, working in a team can have plus and minus points, in my,opinion it is advantageous to work together that can save time and more brains will be used to get the new and unique ideas to move forward.