In many countries, the level of crimes is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it ?

Nowadays unlawful activities have become quite common. Such misconducts lead to vulnerablity in the society. I firmly believe that there could be various reasons for this. I would discuss some potential causes and the preventive measures by which this situation can be avoided. Firstly, high inflation in most the most of developing countries give rise to criminal activities. As the inflation rate increases the buying power eventaully decreases, resulting in difficulty to make both ends meet and run the family. Moreover, in some countries there are apt maafias mafia, a group of people who trap and train others to involve in heinious activites as their business. Other reasons behind crimial activities can be low rate of literacy and lesser opportunities for employment. These activities can be contolled if government step forward and formulate strict accountability law and order regulations. Criminals should be charged high amount of fine and they should be highly punished, which would be examplary for the society and people will think twice before conducting any crime. Also, I beleive that by providing free education and making the lower middle class empowered with skills will also create a sense of responsibility to earn amongst the people. Furthermore, introducing employment schemes and adressing the issue of unemployment would eventually lower down the chances of someone to commit a crime. To conclude, it cannot be denied that numeroous countries are facing crimes at the steadious studios rate and it leads to a feeling of being unsafe. However, these crimes can be minimal by executing the right action plan.