Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited. To what extend do you agree?

Some people argued that Genetic engineering is dangerous and it should use to be limited. there several effects on lives. But we can see the brighter side of Genetic engineering. Therefore, I will explain the advantages of Genetic engineering in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, there are many benefits to the agricultural industry. Firstly, the production of crops has increased with the use of Genetic engineering. Therefore, many people survive starvation and get fed. secondly, with the use of Genetics, engineering the farmer can save crops of insects and other diseases. Moreover, scientists also experiment in the agriculture industry of use gens and producing different breeds which experiments also apply to crops and are successfully worked. As a result, nowadays we can see a new breed of vegetables and fruits. For example, the magazine of agriculture in 2019 showed a rising supply of vegetables and fruits in India because of Genetic engineering. In addition, Genetic engineering also uses in human beings. These days research on drug use to genetic engineering which helpful in inherent diseases. For instance, in a survey of time in India in 2020, 60% of people recovered from the last stage of cancer used genetic engineering. There are many drugs or medician made in the use of Genetic engineering which cures humans. Therefore, the human life span is improved and people live life healthy. In conclusion, Genetic engineering has a lot of advantages that outweigh disadvantages not only for humans but also agriculture. Therefore, I am against the given point of view.