Some people think that university students should pay all the expenses for their studies because a university education only benefits students themselves and not a society as a whole discuss both persepctives and give your opinion ?

Nowadays, studying in universities costs you handsome money, apart from that one may need to spend funds on other extra charges too. In our society, a number of people are in favour that college attendees should manage their costs of education by themselves, because, they believe that students are only adding value to themselves, not to society. As per my point of view, I believe the opposite, which I am going to discuss in the essay. Universities and colleges are designed to groom an individual to get the best out of himself/herself, by developing academic, organisational, and numerous other skills that help them to stand out of the box in the professional world. As these methods mostly add value to the welfare of the person enrolled on the course, this may be the reason that some argue that expenses should be handled by an enrolled person, not by the taxpayer’s money. On the other, if we look at the big picture, a country is driven by its inhabitants as they function as the main resources to develop new things and ideas for the development of the state. A high educational ratio leads to the efficient utilization of resources for the streamlined functioning of various economic aspects of a nation. A large number of pass-outs help to initialize big businesses and firms, which in turn pay taxes to the Government. For the instance, the ruling party mark duty on various products and services, that can be used in the making of various necessities of the state. To wrap up the essay, I want that the growth of student class, as well as the nation, goes hand-in-hand therefore, it is a must that the Government and educational institutes should offer some financial aid to lower the cost so that freshmen can focus on their studies.