: Some people think that public health is a responsibility of the government, while others believe that individuals should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, people assert that it is the responsibility of the government to handle health problems. However, some people suggest all citizens also must take charge of their fitness. In my opinion, both society and individuals ought to take care of health matters together. To begin with the government should provide and manage well-develop hospitals in populous areas. Therefore, citizens of privileged regions easily get proper and effective medicine along with other amenities. For instance, in the case of the Covid-19 pandemic, the government has offered many vaccines to protect citizens from being contaminated. Also, the crowd has been given a choice to be vaccinated or not. It was wholly a sort of liberty of choice. Hence, an obligation to deal with health problems is not just on the nation but also on each individual. On the other hand, it is also citizens’ responsibility to acquire knowledge about specific medicine or food items. In other words, by taking care of one’s well-being, people can lead a better lifestyle. In order to keep themselves away from health issues such as obesity, it is crucial for them to spontaneously find out successful ways to be vigorous. To illustrate this, there are lots of practical applications which supervise the users’ health trends, enabling users to directly see their status. In conclusion, even though it is logical to say that each person should take care of one’s body troubles, the government’s obligation to afford assistance for health problems for people is an indispensable duty in the current world.