In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advanatages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is irrefutable fact that encouragement boosts the morale of children and some masses believe they can achieve big with a wide range of positivity if we motivate them while others reject this notion by saying it has some negative impact on them. In my opinion, the former proposition appears more rational and in this essay, I will discuss the benefits and disadvantages of the trend with a logical conclusion. To begin,with they are myriad reasons which will further elaborate the trend but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that parents' and teachers' motivation sometimes gives wings to the child and they can achieve big in their life. In other words, when parents encourage their kids to fulfil their dream with well-directed guidance it helps to stay focused and passionate about their dream and this leads them to success. For example, the famous Milkha Singh was the fastest runner of his time and his biggest motivation was his mother who insist on him fulfilling his dream. He listened to his mother and passionately completed his dream. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that the morality boosted by medical authorities sometimes plays a paramount role in the disease of the person. In other words, paralysis is a condition which is recovered by the person if their willpower allows them and motivation also plays a vital role they're if the therapist as a doctor motivates their patient. Hence, many people are in the favor of this trend. On the other side, some individuals believe, it makes no sense in a particular situation and it becomes dangerous also. For example, if a person becomes blind by any accident then motivating them about recovery will lead to a negative impact on their health. A person should be encouraged to accept reality and not should be encouraged to improve his eyesight. Hence, that is why many folks believe that with encouragement everything is not possible. To recapitulate, according to the aforementioned above one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of encouragement are instrumental as it will lead to success. Nevertheless its potential drawbacks should not be ignored.