Some people believe that reading stories from book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children have attracted ever-increasing public concerns all over the world. Whether reading books or watching television and playing computer games is better for young generations is a controversial issue. Personally, I completely agree with the reasons below. On the one hand, it is obvious for us to acknowledge that amusing stories from statements are much safer than spending time on the telly or computer. Addicted to games, for instance, under no circumstances will valuable rather than bookworm in terms of man fields. Moreover, were it not for reading books, adolescents would not build a healthy hobby for their whole life. By spending time reading, adolescents will not only form a regular activity but also broaden their horizons. As a result, the more records they read, the more well-informed and open-minded they will become. On the other hand, reading materials on a daily basis not only provide youngsters with a friendly environment but also enhance certain skills that watching the telly and computer-played games could not. Therefore, the heir has the ability to learn various ways of illustrating whatever is special or skimming the passages thanks to reading stories from publications, for example. As a result, children find literature so attractive that it can be regarded as a tool for them to improve their scores in school, and books can be an influencer that keeps children specialised when they enter higher education. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that parents should encourage their offspring to read rather than watch or play.