Both men and women these days work full-time, so it is logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is common these days that equal workload is taken by men and women, so it is reasonable that they should have responsibilities for household chores. In my opinion, I totally agree with this argument due to several reasons. It is undeniable that both male and female workers have to work hard to make ends meet for their families. Therefore, doing housework is no longer a duty for only one gender, which was different from the past when wives only stayed and home and did all the housework. In contrast, a working mother in the present society can not take all of that but expect help from other members of the family. As a result, in the modern family, both men and women have to adopt new roles and responsibilities. On the other hand, thanks to the development of technology, household work is much easier with modern types of equipment. This is because the prices of these goods are much more affordable and a family can purchase them simply with the income from two people. For example, a washing machine can help people to save much time and effort to clean clothes, which was such as nightmare in previous days or people can quickly clean their houses with the aid of a vacuum cleaner. Therefore, the burden of household chores is significantly mitigated with the help of state-of-the-art devices so both men and women can finish them easily. In conclusion, I agree that household chores should be shared equally these days because of the enormous workload taken by individuals and the help from technological devices saving time and effort to do housework.