More people today preferred to live alone in comparison to the past do you think it is a positive or negative development give your opinion and a relevant examples to support your view

Having a family around you is always considered a blessing. In the present era, people tend to live separately from their elders or big families. In my opinion, this has negatively impacted folks across the globe by deteriorating their mental and financial health. In past, people used to stay together as a family where they used to talk about their emotions and hardships but nowadays, people stay alone. Therefore, they hardly find anyone to talk to when they are in their hour of need which results in mental issues like depression and anxiety. For instance, In the city of Kota in India, a lot of students commit suicide due to not getting desired results in exams. They might not have thought of this only if they had their loved one around them who can support them. To keep up with fast-paced life, human beings need emotional support from their close ones which is not possible unaccompanied. Adding to this, the separation of families is also a big reason for financial problems. Adults prefer staying alone because they want privacy however,they are compelled to bear their expenses without any support. For example, In the past times, families used to stay together and earn together. As a result, there were fewer expenses and less food wastage. Family members were supporting each other financially. To conclude, although folks are choosing solitude instead of togetherness, I personally think this is detrimental to one's mental health in the long term. Emotional support and family life are imperative for a healthy and blissful life.