Nowadays, many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

These days, more people say that they do not get sufficient sleep. This essay will first discuss how difficulty in focusing and fatigue are the major causes of lack of sleep and then outline how exercise is the most viable solution. One of the principal problems that lack of sleep causes is difficulty in focusing. This is because the brain cannot focus well if it did not get enough sleep to rest during the night to function effectively the next day. The other problem that lack of sleep causes is fatigue. That is to say that the brain and the body need more time to rest to perform optimally, and if they do not get this rest they will feel tired. For example, a recent survey found that students who read their exams all night and sit the exam the next day fall asleep during the exam. The best solution to the lack of sleep is doing exercise. That is to say, taking part in sports activities makes people very tired of their bodies, and people are typically forced to sleep because they do not have many energies to waste on further activities. For instance, people who go to the gym regularly typically sleep well at night because their body is very tired and needs to rest. In conclusion, getting not enough sleep results in difficulties in focusing and fatigue, however, it can be addressed through exercise.