Individuals should not be allowed to carry guns as it increases the crime and violence in the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many people face the difficult moral decision about the legalization of guns for self-defence. I completely disagree with allowing guns for any reason. On the one hand, the rising level of crime makes people think about methods of self-defence. The police can not be able to solve all issues at the right time. Some developing countries can not do it the right way, because of the high level of bribery. It seems like the right decision to allow guns for unprotected people, especially for women and people with limited opportunities. It can help to protect them from robbers and rapists. On the other hand, more and more odd and mad people appear. It is complicated to notice who is able to use a gun for self-defence and whom to commit a crime. The world is changing rapidly, Consequently, people have to be under pressure every day for a number of reasons. Employees are trying to achieve unbelievable goals for climbing the corporate ladder because competition in the labour market is enormous now. Parents are looking for the new greatest opportunities for the future of their children. Pupils have to go to different classes and courses, learn new languages, and achieve goals in sports. In this way, they do not have any time for childhood. All of it leads to high-level stress and burnout as adults, and as pupils. There are lots of cases when pupils bring guns to schools and even start school shootings. In conclusion, you never know who will become the hero from the next crime news. Therefore, it is impossible to evaluate whom you can allow the gun because situations with mental health can be changeable day-to-day.