Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, the number of citizens suffering from health problems and trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor is increasing. From my point of view, although it is good that people have options to cure themselves, there are also many risks that they must take them. In the following paragraphs, I will be outlined my opinions on this topic. Alternative medicines and treatments are different choices for people who need to find a new approach to cure themselves of their illness, especially if they are unsuccessful in the medical system. Alternative treatments are also options for those who cannot afford the high cost of conventional treatments due to financial constraints. For instance, individuals might purchase medication from a pharmacy and take it on their own, unsupervised. Although a lot of people are more convenient from taking alternative medical methods, they take many risks as well. If their treatment is unsuccessful, something may be worse. For example, a man who thinks he just has a normal stomachache, but he is ill with cancer. Additionally, if he waits any longer without receiving the proper care, he might eventually pass away. On the other hand, if he just has a normal stomachache and heals the illness incorrectly, it will be a waste of time and money so on. To summarize, an increasing number of citizens are trying to find alternative medicines and treatments rather than seeing a doctor. Despite it is good that people have many alternative options for their treatment, there are many drawbacks as well. Hence, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.