Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Life is unpredictable and it is uncertain that you are aware of what is going to happen in future. Nowadays, it has become common that most folks are not satisfied with their work and due to the downturn of the economy, they are mostly hand to mouth. In this essay, I will shed light on both points of view and discuss how improving your financial condition would bring a positive impact to life. On the one hand, the public is not satisfied with their work because either the pay is too low or the work environment is toxic. However, they still have to work there because they might be the only bread earner of the family. For instance, since the global recession, it is now impossible to have a secure and good-paying job. In addition to this, some people are forced to work without having a choice because they have a family to feed and bills to pay. That is why, while being unsatisfied with the job, they still continue it. On the other hand, to improve these circumstances, one might consider upskilling themselves. One illustration of this is that when people learn new tools or technologies related to their field or do some certifications, they might get a promotion at their current workplace or get a better-paying job somewhere else. For example, some individuals tend to work extremely hard and try to score a scholarship or a job abroad which will provide them with the chance of having good career paths. As a result, the problem of money would be a little less. To sum up, although there are many reasons that people believe that they should accept unfavourable situations. Although having discussed both views I would strongly say that in this modern era, everyone should try to improve their situation so there will be less chance to go bankrupt.