Governments should spend money on rails rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In Today's Era, Commute is a indeed very essential factor in every individual's life. It is argued that the Regulatory body should invest more in Rail tracks as a substitute for highways. This essay will shed some light on both perspectives in depth. On the one hand, Highways are packed with frequent commuters on a daily basis. Sometimes at designated stops, every person has to pay the toll tax before entering the city. There is an Imminent risk of being in a car accident due to high speed and bad weather conditions. Each traveller has to stay ahead of the hour because due to single transport road between cities creates a high possibility of slow-moving traffic. For illustration, if the drive time is 1 hour. The person who commenced their journey 1-1/2 hour before would easily reach the destination without speeding. On the other hand, Excursion via Train is way more cheaper and convenient for day-to-day and once-in-a-blue-moon travel. Passengers can segregate their choice according to their convenience as there as several options in terms of speed,cost and leisure activities during the ride. However, there are many instances where an outbreak threat is more likely to happen in such overpacked rails. Required isolation measures should be followed by an individual during flu season in order to avoid getting caught by contagious diseases. For instance, During the covid-19 outbreak, people travelled via railway following social distancing and they never caught any infections from other people. In conclusion, It is crystal clear that with proper caution and a wise choice of track schedule one can commute more effortlessly and punctually as compared to road driving by own car.