With more available access to the internet, many students turn to online ‎sources to study instead of libraries. State some of the problems caused by ‎this and methods to address them.

There is an ever-increasing use of technology, such as tablets and laptops. It has been universally acknowledged that because of this most students switch to online studies rather than going to libraries. Although there are many issues caused by this, there are also numerous solutions to overcome this grave concern. Commencing with the causes which are responsible for its growth. First of all, many undergraduates prefer the internet as a vessel to study due to the unlimited material it provides at the touch of a button but they can get easily distracted. To elucidate further, since many people study on their computer which is the same device they use to entertain themselves it undoubtedly diverts their attention towards games and movies. Therefore, they could not focus on their education. For instance, a recent study has shown that 70.90% of adolescents who studied from their laptops failed as they lost their focus while studying. In order to solve this serious issue, some measures can be taken. Firstly, the government should invest money in modernising libraries. To elaborate, they should spend on providing computers which have access to millions of accurate websites. Secondly, libraries should build quiet rooms specifically for those students who prefer to study alone. This in turn will make them study at a library. As an illustration, in Canada, 40% of libraries have been modernized with the latest computers consisting of relevant information and quiet places. Hence, 60.66% of people go to libraries instead of studying online at home. In conclusion, unquestionably, the above-mentioned problems can be solved by the given solutions. If proposed alternative solutions were to be implemented, this problem could be reduced to some extent, even if not totally eliminated. Government and people should come forward to mitigate this complex issue.