In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

Some people would rather live in their own houses instead of renting one in some countries. There are some specific root causes behind this issue such as the economic situation and moving-related problems. However, personally, I think, this situation could bear not only positive aspects but also negative ones. The main reason for owning a house is related to the economic situation. That is to say, lacking economic constancy, some countries are unlikely to control the cost of rental accommodations due to some issues like economic inflation, in doing so, however, the salary of people remains constant, and the cost of renting a house is increased. So, possessing a house is more reasonable in countries with bad economic situations. Take Iran as the most salient example; because of harsh economic inflation not only the salary of employees is steady, but also the price of the rental habitats is soaring annually. Moreover, issues contributing to moving are another compelling reason. If people live in temporal accommodations, they might have to move to a new place which leads to taking many times to seek another residence, and also the furniture and appliances of them are likely to damage in the process of the moving. Hence, they have to substitute them with new ones. On the other hand, this issue can contain both negative and positive situations. On plus side, owning their residence can guarantee the rest of their life instead of paying rent to a house they can afford for other aspects of their life; for example, people bearing their accommodation can put their concentration on education or recreation. Also, the downside of this issue is referred to that competition will be made as long as every individual intends to bear their residence and the prices of houses increase rivalry. Put simply, the more demand for buying a house, the more increasing the prices of that. As a result, this makes a huge gap between what people intend to bear and how much they afford to spend. In conclusion, it is my firm conviction that owning your house is a better choice for people who want to live in countries with bad economic, however, its negative and also positive issues are considerable.