The best way to solve the traffic congestion in the city is to provide free public transport for 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increase in traffic becomes a grave concern for everyone these days. Some people often think that government need to maximise free public transport regardless of days and time. I completely agree with this viewpoint. This essay will underline some supporting statements with this point of view. First and foremost, it is the utmost step that needs to be taken to control traffic congestion these days. Traffic on roads is somehow very irritating and disturbing. Moreover, congestion on roads also results in wasting their time by just waiting in very large cue. These all problems can be controlled wisely by introducing free modes of transportation 24/7. For Instance, once flexible transportation is all set then people will undoubtedly go for it as it would free of cost and secondly, as there would be a good service so they can reach at their preferred destinations on time. Adding to this, increased number of public transport will help to control pollution on this planet. Every vehicle needs fuel to operate that omits gas in the air which is very dangerous for species on earth. So, when people reduce use of their own vehicles then obviously there would be a good control on pollution. For instance, one bus can take 50 passengers at one point of time that will ultimately reduce the considerable amount of fuel that was previously used by every single passenger for travelling. To conclude, there are multitude of advantages if government took step toward making transportation free of cost at any time. I strongly stand by this thought as it will first control traffic issues on roads and secondly it will conserve environment of earth.