In many countries, people wear more western-style clothes (suits and jeans) than their traditional clothes. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the present day, people prefer western - style of clothing (suits and jeans) over their traditional clothes. This essay will outline its causes and according to my viewpoint its positive side outweigh the negative side. Firstly this trend came in affect with the rise of globalization all across the world. Nowadays folks especially youngsters shows keen interest in watching imported movies rather than one that belongs to their own culture. By watching western movies they develop the interest of wearing western clothing as it seems to be more comfortable and attractive. Furthermore, many companies opt to make this style of clothing as their dress because it shows equality regardless of diversifications of their cultures. Moreover demand of western dressing increase lots of employment opportunities in developing nations. As more stuff needs to be produced because of its high demand so, more plants needs to be operated to deal with increasing expectations of people regarding western dress up these days. However, some communities believe that with rise of this trend their cultural clothes seems to disappear somewhere. For intance, countries such as India that is well known for cultural diversity, unfortunately people no longer wear their cultural dresses as a result, different types of wearing styles has eliminated in country. In conclusion, although rise of western- clothing takes place in every part of the world but some believes that this put detrimental affect on traditional form of dresses.