The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shaps in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, advances in information and technology have led to the development of online shopping platforms. It is believed that more and more people tend to shop online, and this will eventually eliminate physical shops in the future. I agree with this statement as online shopping offers exclusive benefits that physical shops could not, and this essay will demonstrate why its proponents are correct. To begin with, nowadays information is easily accessible to the public. For instance, if you have an electronic device such as a smartphone and an internet connection, you can get information on a wide range of products literally at your fingertips. As a result, online shopping platforms have grown tremendously over the past decade. In today's world, we can buy almost everything online, from daily necessities such as food and clothing to luxury items such as bags and shoes. Through online applications, people can access different shops in a split second and compare the pricing of similar products. Hence, people are able to select and buy a product at a cheaper price. In addition, purchasing goods online is also very convenient as opposed to shopping physically in a market. In the past, we need to travel to supermarkets in order to buy goods and products. Sometimes it is very time-consuming, especially when you are not able to find a parking lot in the supermarket. However, with the introduction of online shops, people are able to make a purchase at home and the goods are being delivered to their doorsteps. Thus, saving a lot of time and petrol. In conclusion, I agree with the statement that online shopping will ultimately lead to the closure of shops in cities, particularly due to the ease and convenience that it brings.