Many people do not pay enough attention to their mental and physical well-being. What are the causes of this? Support your opinion with explanations and examples and provide possible solutions.

In this contemporary epoch, the cause of the deterioration of public general well-being has become a controversial argument. Whilst the main reason behind this phenomenon is life which has become predominated with work, I emphasize that the the best course of action to mitigate this issue is government intrusion. In this essay, leading causes, along with possible tactics will be further elaborated. To embark on, although skilled workforces are predominating, it has become significantly difficult to secure a job, and this is the main reason why civilians exert more time and effort in their work and forget about their health. This means that when employees find their positions threatened, they will devote more effort to guarantee their professions. An eminent example of this is Apple's workers who suffer from strenuous working conditions including 15-hour shifts. Therefore, what can be said is that this materialistic world has a negative impact on people's health. Furthermore, thanks to governmental intrusion, citizens find recreational facilities to relax after long days at work. In other words, if authorities offer a wide range of amusement amenities, recruits will be able to spend their weekends at national parks, and they will maintain their physical and mental health. This can be witnessed in Germany which holds the record as the country with the highest rate of cycling because the government there offers safe cycling lanes for bicycles. Accordingly, in a final analysis, authorities play a constructive role in encouraging inhabitants to preserve their physical and mental well-being. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does this fast-paced life make civilians unable to maintain their health, but also this can affect their mental status. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without state involvement people could not have been protected from different health hazards.