Many people do not pay enough attention to their mental and physical well-being. What are the causes of this? Support your opinion with explanations and examples and provide possible solutions.

A lot of people pay less notice to their mental health and physical appearance. While there could be several reasons for this, this passage will also state a few solutions to them. To begin with, one important cause of this could be a result of poor childhood upbringing. In other words, how a parent raises their children has a long-term impact on how they exhibit their mental health awareness and physical presence as they grow into adulthood. For instance, a child that was bullied while growing up tends to become an individual with low self-esteem and confidence, hence making them display redundancy in their behavioural and physical well-being. Another reason could be an indirect negative social influence on people's lifestyles. In this current age where young adults and even aged people live their lives based on social standards, a result of this, majority of people pick the wrong impression hence causing deteriorating mental health and physical stability. For example, a recent social statistics by Instagram found a lot of people depressed because they couldn't achieve what they see on social media consequently making them pay less attention to their mental health and appearance. In spite of all these, there could be few solutions to these. A good one is the provision and incorporation of mental and public health into the primary school curricula and not limiting it to tertiary levels alone. When school children are taught about this from an early age, it can shape their upbringing, allowing them to identify abuse early and giving them the confidence to report it appropriately to the authorities. What's more, non-governmental public healthcare organizations should increase community awareness about the use of guidance and counsellors. This is not only undoubtedly an important avenue for people to voice out their mental concerns but also to learn how to regain confidence which could restore their mental health and physical outlook. In conclusion, admittedly, bad childhood upbringing and negative social influences could be a few out of many reasons leading to individual's poor attention to their mental and well-being, however, the provision of preliminary mental health studies and an increase in social awareness would definitely go a long way mitigating these unwanted attitudes in people's lives.