Large business have big budgets for marketing and promotic and as a result people garvitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

It is true that in this contemporary epoch international Companies have big budgets for advertising and promoting their brands in order to lure consumers to procure their products. There are numerous menaces produced because of this trend and that can be tackled by taking useful actions. To begin with, the major problem is the economic loss faced by local traders. To explain, people depend on small shops for their livelihood. Customers are not only influenced by advertisements of big brands but also have started to purchase luxurious things. As a result, the productivity of local grocers is minimized. Apart from this, there is no doubt that people have become materialistic and they never think once to waste their disposable income in order to earn exorbitant products just for instant gratification. While, they also can save that money for a lean patch of life. What could be a better example than affluent nations like America?, Where most of the rich inhabitants spend their hard earnings just on the procurement of luxurious products. Turning to possible remedies for this menace, the most effective measure could be to provide loans to local grocers who are suffering through the financial crisis in regard of motivate them to spread their business as well as to make changes in the way of promoting their items. Another pragmatic measure may be either rectify the quality of products or restrict the overshow of brands in the form of excess packaging prior to the launching of brands in the market or on offline stores that lure customers for buying exorbitant things, even things do not have quality. In conclusion, although various problems are faced by local traders and customers because of endorsements of big brands this issue can be mitigated by taking useful actions.