In the future , nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The importance of printed newspapers or books will be reduced in the coming future, I agree with this notion. The Journals and magazines will be available free of cost in future, I could not agree with this statement. It is an undeniable fact that people will prefer to read online news and e- magazines rather than printed copies of the same in the future. It is because they could avail current news updates within seconds in online. E- Books also could get available in online stores and could purchase very easily with or without payment. To cite an example, a survey was conducted by Harvard IT students about the trend of online journals and books in society when compared with printed newspapers and books. As a result, about 80 per cent of people preferred online forms rather than onesprinted one printed. It is because of the updation in e- newsnews new news and magazines. However, the online versions of newspapers and books replaced printed ones, they will not be available for free, and there will be a charge. In order to establish and make profits, organizations have to get revenue for running their business. For instance, The famous press The Hindu and The Malayala Manorama are started subscriptions for their magazines and e-newspapers. Similarly, in future, we have to pay to get news and book online. In conclusion, it is stated that printed journals and magazines will be replaced by online versions of the same, although e- books and e-journals will not be free, we have to pay for them.