In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to find part time jobs. Some think this is a good development while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays youngsters are seen working as part-time employees besides their studies while in the past teenagers were only advised to focus on their studies. I firmly believe that this paradigm shift could serve the betterment of their future. However, some people oppose the idea. Here I would shed light on both concepts. Firstly, if teenagers work part-time they may get practical exposure other than theoretical knowledge. For example, an adolescent can better understand his or her accounting course better if he or she works in such a department. It will not be difficult for him or her to deal with the real-time situation. Additionally, a student will grasp things better in the classroom as he or she is getting hands-on experience in the field. Moreover, part-time jobs are of great importance for the young generation because it gives them an opportunity to earn their own income and it creates a sense of financial responsibility in them. Also, these tasks can contribute to their future employment. This could be a plus point for them, especially when they need to stand out in a competition or selection in an interview for a particular job. However, part-time jobs are not supported by some people. They believe that young people are inexperienced and naive. They may encounter fraud and may get dishearted at an early age. Some also advocate a pupil engaged in part-time employment cannot focus on the studies that may impact their academic grades. As teenage is such a young age of physical development. Students may get tired and could not find time to rest which would eventually affect their health. To put it in a nutshell it can be said that youngsters can be benefitted from doing part-time jobs if they can manage their time, health and education. Such activities can enhance their understanding and they could learn in a better way.