Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, the ministries of education worldwide take a step to add some skill subjects to the school to be part of enhancing children's abilities and skills in different ways. Some people believe that art is a crucial lecture for children in school while others believe it is overtime and a waste of time for the children in school. This essay will discuss both points of art subject and if it is important to add art to primary school. Firstly, art may develop critical thinking in children and make them express their emotions in painting, which will be a step to solve their social problems with these paints. For example, the child who has a family issue will draw some sad symbols about his family. Consequently, social workers in the school can figure out the child who has issues to help him with possible solutions. Moreover, art lectures will be a joyful time for the children because they will have the freedom time to draw what they feel about themselves. On the other hand, some people believe art is not important or a waste of time for children. It could be waste of time because it will add to their schedule so they will take much time on school. Therefore, the children will hate school and they will be stressed because they will have more subjects in the day. For example, teachers of art will make the children some extra activities after school so which may make them overwhelmed. In conclusion, art is extremely important to the children to develop their thinking and make them think out of the box rather than traditional thinking but also it will be extra hours for them to add this subject on school days. In my point of view, art is a lovely subject and it will add wonderful things to the children to make them more creative in the future.