Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is the general perspective of the public that aggressiveness depicted in the movies and telecasts of mass media is correlated to fierce demeanours in individuals. I partially agree with the given statement as it differs from person to person. On the one hand, the violence portrayed in social media has some adverse results on others. Firstly, juveniles try to imitate their ideals as they are not mature enough to create a difference between fiction and reality. For example, many children have done suicidal attempts due to their addiction to the well-known game PUBG and many become very abusive in their behaviours. Secondly, these types of serials can have a psychological effect on people because everyone perceives distinctively to these screenplays like, some can get stressed out after watching evil characters on television which could cause aggressive attitudes and in the same manner a humorous drama can give happiness to its audience. On the contrary, real life is separate from reel and people eventually get this understanding by observing their favourite programs for instance, many television reality shows display fights and cruel actions of others which cannot be bearable in society and are unnatural. Moreover, these plays do not get much attention from the general public because of their brutal nature and thus they can have just a temporary impact on others. To recapitulate, after discussing both views, I believe that harsh and barbarous broadcasts do have serious consequences on some human beings, however, their effects wear off quickly and these attitudes are not promoted by anyone in society.