Nowadays internet addiction become trend discuss about causes and effects for this problem?

The internet has revolutionized our modern lives and has made it more convenient in comparison with ancient times. However, Internet addiction is rapidly growing among all ages, particularly adolescents. Furthermore, addiction to this modern technology brings destructive consequences such as increased anxiety, and health issues which will be discussed. To begin with, there are two main causes for addiction to modern technology which could affect youngsters’ lives. Firstly, teenagers who spend a lot of time surfing the Internet become addicted because their guardians don’t monitor them or support them to take part in outdoor activities instead of browsing the web. Therefore, they become overdependence on social platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, and tik tok, and filling in leisure time could be the main priority for them. Secondly, juveniles in the modern world have expanded their personal relationships through the virtual world instead of in the real world, which has diminished face-to-face communication. As a result, these groups of people become more and more isolated from the community. On the other side, the effects of this phenomenon might be critical, and health issues and depression might be considered significant problems for it. Spending too much time on these platforms could affect their bodies and could lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Thus, pupils gain weight and become obese, or sometimes the harmful light of the phone’s screen increases the strain on their eyes. Obviously, if they had done regular exercises, they never would have faced these challenges. Besides, when students alter their way of socializing and adapt themselves to online platforms, it is inevitable that interpersonal relationships will be lost and will be caused anxiety. Therefore, the individual couldn’t make friends in the real world and become isolated from the community. In summary, despite the fact that the internet has enhanced our lives in the modern world if youth are addicted to it, they will develop a variety of problems. There are several things that should be considered for it, including health issues and anxiety.