Health - "Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary world, there have been many patients who had to take part in many treatments at public hospitals for decades around the world. I strongly agree with the statement above, this tendency would have a great deal of effort from the government as human nature needs. The essay will expound on my views. To commence with, there are two major reasons why the government should spend a huge amount of budget on health education and preventive solutions. To begin with, the bureaucracies could communicate with various medical communities, which may bring out several schemes for residents to have better plans for their therapies. For instance, some medical profession experts told us that there were a large number of patients who needed medical treatments increasing by 30% per year. This trend resulted in having loaded efforts for doctors and nurses. Therefore, the residents might have good exercise habits for them if the bureaucracies would promote some health schemes. Consequently, the government and public communities may not have a heavy load or financial crisis for them. Nevertheless, although the public authorities should take the right roles to apply some plans for people, health education also has a majority of people to participate. For example, some surveys said that some nations would supply some budget for educational institutions to hold a variety of sports day events or campaigns for citizens to take part in owing to their education and having a healthy lifestyle. Hence, this way could enhance citizens to have an active lifestyle and exercise daily to prevent many chronic illnesses such as obesity, diabetes and so on. In a nutshell, following my opinions above, there have been many patients who had to join many treatments at public hospitals for decades on the planet. However, if the government and medical institutions should take the right roles to avoid these issues, I believe that it would have a well-developed future.