Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

The number of languages becomes extinct every year. It is argued that it is not that essential because fewer languages make life easier. I completely disagree with this idea. Firstly, the death of a language makes life harder because language is a carrier of knowledge. For example, when scientists discover a new plant from a particular area which is important for human disease, it had already known by those people who lived there. If their languages disappeared then it would be more difficult to learn for them about that plant. So, all types of language should be preserved, otherwise, we could not able to gain various knowledge. In addition, every language is important because it holds the unique culture of the community that speaks it. For instance, Chinese culture has a huge variety. Chinese traditional instrumental music takes as an example, we can test this unique music which is not available in any other culture in the world, because it has a unique feature which is able to relax and calm your mind instantly. Also, tai chi has healing power for all most all diseases, people are keen to know this method and go to Wudang mountain to learn this technique where it comes from. If their language had died, it is impossible to know that method which is rare. To conclude, I believe that life will not become easier with few languages because the extinction of language would lead to a lack of knowledge. Besides, all languages are vital because they are part of human culture.