In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a partuclar time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

To some extent, I agree with the fact that a curfew should be imposed and teenagers must be home before a specific time at night. However, the idea may not be fair to some teenagers who decide to be more independent. The idea of curfew is essential for teenagers because they learn how to obey rules which is necessary for their future lives and they experience a more organized life when they enter a university. Also, they learn that they cannot trust their friends as they affect each other sometimes in a bad way. For example, a 15-year-old teenager who was one of our relatives, decided to go out with his friends after the curfew and when they decided to come back home, they crossed a roaring river which lead to their death. Moreover, teenagers need to understand this reality that streets may not be safe at night. On the other hand, the concept of curfew may not be fair to some teenagers who want to work after school time. Some of them go to various stores in order to lear new skills which may help them to be more independent. Some of them try to expand their skills by doing part- time jobs and earning more money. For instance, my younger brother is a nursery student who works in a pharmacy which is related to his major and he can earn more money to improve his life. By going out after the curfew, teenagers can attend some special events such as concerts which can help to socialize with new people and make friends. In conclusion, the idea of curfew and staying at home after a specific time at night is useful for some teenagers who want to waste their time and just have fun and is not helpful for some of them who decide to be more independent and make their lives better.