Some people say that the best preparation for life is learning to work with others and be cooperative. Others take the opposite view and say that learning to be competitive is the best preparation. Discuss these positions, using concrete examples of both. Tell which one you agree with and explain why.

The phenomenon of the teach children to work together rather than enforcing strict them to get number one in everything has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent people's views on this issue in question may be, I believe that let children work together in exchange a great success of the group has more benefits than drawbacks. Regarding the disadvantages of teaching children to work together to contribute to the goal of the group, probably the most significant one is that personal ability will be lower than those people who always want to be the first. For instance, children must learn more and solve problems themself during the competition. This will improve their problem-solving skills and ability to self-learning, which are important abilities for their future studies or careers. The habit of cooperating with others reduces the chance of facing difficulties alone. They may unable to finish a challenging task themself. Despite the aforementioned negative points, I believe that cooperative learning brings about more benefits. Students can learn from each other and enhance their communication skills through group activities. For example, sharing ideas is the first step before working as a group, pupils can learn from other people's ideas. Also, this would be good practice for their talking and listening skills in persuading or understanding others. Smart kids will naturally become the leader in the circle. This will in turn grow their leadership and confidence. In addition, this method lower pressure on kids because they can always depend on teammates to solve their issues together. Under this line of thinking, although there are back draws in favour of this idea, I believe working with others and being cooperative can help the young age happily study and grow in feature of preparing for the future.