Some people believe women are better leaders than men. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people, nowadays, generally claim that females are good at taking up leadership positions as opposed to males. In my opinion, I partially concur with this point of view because both sexes have what they do better in terms of being leaders, as will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, the idea of women being regarded as men's unequal is far and gone now. Women empowerment is on the minds of citizens contemporarily. Therefore, some folks think that women are better at being in authority than men. I opine that, even though there might be some areas in leadership where they might perform exceptionally well, we cannot measure the magnitude of their performances, hence, we cannot generalise that men are the worst leaders. For instance, some women who are in authority show compassion to their subordinates. Females are generally known to be tender and kind towards other. However, these qualities could not justify this belief. Nonetheless, men cannot be generally considered as the best leaders in society. That is, they might also possess some good qualities in managing a firm or ruling a country, however, they may fall short in some aspects of these as well. For example, males are universally thought to be courageous and fearless and will make some risky decisions that could help a company succeed quickly, notwithstanding, some lack the qualities that females possess. In view of this, I strongly believe that both genders cannot be regarded as outstanding leaders over the other. In conclusion, one should exhibit all the leadership position qualities before that person could be considered as an extraordinary leader, which I opine, both sexes have some of all these qualities, not all. Therefore, I partially agree with this opinion that women are better leaders than men.